ATLA Board Members Elected for 2017-2020

Jennifer Bartholomew, Suzanne Estelle-Holmer, Matthew Ostercamp, and Michelle Spomer have been elected to serve on the American Theological Library Association’s (ATLA) Board of Directors. ATLA members elected the four candidates to serve a three-year term from 2017 to 2020, subject to the membership’s confirmation of the Board Secretary’s report at the 2017 Annual Conference. Exactly 46.28% of eligible members voted.

Jennifer Bartholomew is the Director of Library & Academic Support Services at Sacred Heart Seminary & School of Theology. She serves on the Board of Directors (2014-2017) and is the chair of the Policy Governance Committee. She previously served on the Public Services Interest Group, Electronic Information Coordinator; Tellers Committee, chair; Education Committee; and on the Teaching and Learning Interest Group Steering Committee.

Suzanne Estelle-Holmer is the Associate Director for Research, Collections and Access at Yale Divinity Library. She participated in the 2010 Wabash Colloquy for Theological School Librarians and more recently served as Bibliographic Essays Editor on the Editorial Board for Theological Librarianship.

Matthew Ostercamp is the Library Director, Brandel Library, North Park University & North Park Theological Seminary. He serves on the ATLA Board of Directors (2014-2017) as Vice-President and Treasurer. He previously served on the Annual Conference Committee and was co-chair of the 2011 Local Host Committee.

Michelle Spomer is the Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library at Pittsburgh Theological Seminary. She previously served on the Education Committee; Publications Committee, chair; Annual Conference Committee, chair; and served as the chair of the 2016 Local Host Committee.

The Nominating Committee and the Board of Directors express their appreciation to all of the candidates who agreed to be on the slate and for their many efforts on behalf of the Association.

Leave a Reply