Book Spine Poetry Contest Winners

Theological Libraries Month has ended and we are overjoyed with the response we received on Twitter and Facebook with institutions tagging #TLM2015 with all of their fun festivities throughout the month of October.

Though the celebrations varied, we celebrated corporately with the 2015 Book Spine Poetry contest. Participants used book titles to create poetry (one person even did a haiku) for a chance to win a $25 gift card.

Three winners were chosen at random:

  • Claire Ackley, MDiv Student, Wartburg Theological Seminary
  • Robert Burgess, Digital Resources Librarian, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Marcus Hong, PhD Student, Princeton Theological Seminary Library

Congratulations to the winners!

We recommend searching #TLM2015 for more poetry by the ATLA community.

One Response to Book Spine Poetry Contest Winners

Leave a Reply